Nickelback - Just to Get High

Känslan att bara försvinna in i musiken, obeskrivligt!
Börja om, ta det igen..



He was my best friend
I tried to help him
But he traded everything
For suffering
He found himself alone

I watched the lying
Turn into hiding
With scars on both his lips
His fingertips were melted to the bone

But I can still remember what his face looked like
When I found him in an alley in the middle of the night

Tell me whatcha know
Tell me whatcha gone and done now

Tell me whatcha know
Tell me whatcha gone and done now
Gonna do the trick
Get it over with
You’re better off to take all that you got
And burn it on the spot
Just to get high

Three days no sleeping
He gave up eating
He sold his mothers rings
She said nothing and pretended not to know
He started stealing
To supply the feeling
Found out he pulled a knife
On someone’s wife
And held it to her throat

But I can still remember what his face looked like
When I found him in an alley in the middle of the night

Tell me whatcha know
Tell me whatcha gone and done now

Tell me whatcha know
Tell me whatcha gone and done now
Gonna do the trick
Get it over with
You’re better off to take all that you got
And burn it on the spot
Just to get high


Tell me whatcha did
Where you got it hid
Show me
What you really want
Watching what you got
Slowly circling the drain
Throw it all away
Just to get high

Ooooo

Tell me whatcha know
Tell me whatcha gone and done now

Tell me whatcha know
Tell me whatcha gone and done now
Gonna do the trick
Get it over with
You’re better off to take all that you got
And burn it on the spot
Just to get high

Tell me whatcha did
Where you got it hid
Show me
What you really want
Watching what you got
Slowly circling the drain
Throw it all away
Just to get high

Just to get high

Circling in the drain
Throw it all away
Just to get high


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0